Builder in Leeds
Call Anytime 0113 368 1965
info@rclarkandsons-builders.co.uk

We are a recommended builder in Leeds, as our FreeIndex profile shows!

We request reviews to help us maintain a very high service, here are our latest reviews.

Here’s what our customers are saying:

Company : R Clark and Sons
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 4.8 out of 5 , 11 votes , 11 reviews
Review  

I don't usually use comparison websites (in most cases they are just another finger in the pie!) but this one really serves a purpose. I chose Ray because of his good reviews and can only echo what has already been said about him. Good communication, all promises kept on time and job finished to a good professional standard. Will definitely use him again.

December 19, 2012   
Review  

My family and I have used Russell for a lot of work, an extension, a new roof, block paving, a new kitchen and bathroom, a porch and insurance work after a leak.
Russell has always done very good work for us, he is responsive and helpful, and is careful to leave the site tidy at the end of the day. He generally finishes on time, unless it's outside his control, and keeps the contractors going.
We've all been really happy with the work that's been done.

August 23, 2011   
All  

Review* What can I say about Russ & Matt? Outstanding, professional, punctual and polite. One job lead to four jobs (new wall & storage room, new door frames & architraves on all upstairs rooms, guttering, fascias, sofits etc & on with a new porch) Their work is exceptional. I'm so happy with everything they have done so far. They have kept me up to date and in the loop on everything that has been happening. They have worked through snow, wind and ice and not once let me down. I will recommend R Clark & Sons to anyone who needs work carrying out! (They even clean up to a high standard at the end of every day) I think I'll miss them both when they've finished building my porch. Thank you to both of you, we are so grateful for your time and hard work

January 27, 2015    Location*Middleton, Leeds   
All  

Russell Clark's team repaired our roof and fitted Velux windows. The work was done despite inclement weather and was completed on time and in budget. He even arranged for a couple of extra bits to be done free of charge. Since he did the work we've had very wet weather and I'm pleased to note that our house is no longer damp. I would definitely recommend using him and would do so again myself (if he's available!).

September 20, 2011    Leeds   
Review  

I would recommend Russell to anyone. He helped me to renovate my terraced house in Headingley and was extremely helpful, approachable and very flexible. If there were ever any issues he was quick to rectify the problem and his team were all very professional.

November 27, 2009   
Review  

very pleasant company to deal with who were very patient with the snags that are frequently found in jobs. They were punctual and kept me up to date with progress. I have no hesitation in using them again..... and iam pretty fussy

December 8, 2009    Stockport   
All  

When Russell came round to price our work I was immediately put at ease, he knew what we wanted and turned up when he said he would and communicated with us every step of the way. He formed a large opening between our kitchen and dining room in an old Victorian semi detached house. I would recommend him to anyone.

October 28, 2016    Batley   
All  

Russell and his team recently took up my old drive and front garden and repaved the whole area. They were polite, and helpful, offered construction advise, on site changes were accommodated and they did an excellent job. The weather was against them, but despite this, the job was finished with the minimum of fuss and maximum impact.
I would highly recommend the team, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

July 2, 2012    Tingley, Leeds   
Review  

I used R Clark and sons to build a retaining wall and provide a base for my garage. The service we received was excellent at a very competitive price. The work area was kept tidy and the job was completed to a high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to a friend.

August 10, 2010   
All  

R Clarke and Sons did a fantastic job on my new house extension, minimum fuss, quality work, and a pleasure to have on site.

February 19, 2013    Leeds   
Review  

Russell contacted me promptly after I posted the job and arranged to visit soon after. He explained clearly what the job would entail and his quote was very competitive. The weather slightly delayed the job but Russell kept me in the loop and came and completed the job as agreed. A professional company that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

October 7, 2014